Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-10-2021, 02:20 PM

15 posts, read 10,541 times

Advertisements

So I live in NC right now, but I want to move, I’m single and it’s just me and I’m in my mid 30’s. I’m a respiratory therapist so I don’t think I’ll have a problem finding a job.

I wouldn’t mind PA because it’s not far from NYC and DC and I LOVE big cities.. I just don’t know WHERE to live in PA, I was considering living in or near Philadelphia, but hear the violence there is really BAD. Is that true?

I like Maryland, I don’t want to live in DC though because it’s super EXPENSIVE.

I don’t know much about NJ except for to stay away from Camden and it’s not far from NYC.

Does anyone have suggestions on good areas to live in for these states? I’m of course going to visit these places before I decide to move there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-10-2021, 02:49 PM

994 posts, read 968,129 times
I cant suggest either of those states as i Hate big cities and cold weather. Are you set in the northeast?

Old 11-10-2021, 03:43 PM

27,217 posts, read 43,923,184 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCityLover85 View Post
So I live in NC right now, but I want to move, I’m single and it’s just me and I’m in my mid 30’s. I’m a respiratory therapist so I don’t think I’ll have a problem finding a job.