U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-19-2009, 02:40 PM

1 posts, read 2,762 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am planning a road trip along the east side coast from New York to Savannah either for June or July. It is my first time doing it and I need some suggestions on which cities to visit and what places (from art to bars) are worth seeing. Please shoot some ideas!! Thank you!!!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-19-2009, 03:11 PM

463 posts, read 1,493,093 times
You should spend at least one day in Philadelphia. I'm pressed for time otherwise I'd say more right now.

Old 03-19-2009, 03:18 PM

4,382 posts, read 16,237,751 times
-New York
-Philly
-Bmore
(-Frederick )
-Annapolis
-DC
-Charlottsville
-Richmond
-Charleston
-Savannah

That's what id do, but im sure there's much more to see and do. And these are only cities. I mean you have some great beaches along the way as well as the Chesapeake Bay, Shenandoah NP, etc

Old 03-19-2009, 03:44 PM

10,918 posts, read 29,639,489 times
Williamsburg is a good bet to visit. Hilton Head Island is also good for a visit, and in the Savannah area, Tybee Island is also an interesting place. The Outer Banks of NC, Corolla, Duck, etc. are also nice beaches.

Old 03-19-2009, 04:25 PM

4,229 posts, read 16,883,854 times
Asheville for sure! If you truly had the time do the whole Blue Ridge Parkway.

Old 03-19-2009, 05:02 PM

13,080 posts, read 37,278,536 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshB View Post