U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-06-2012, 01:04 AM

4 posts, read 8,431 times

Advertisements

Hi..im a newbie! We are moving from South Florida to Ga. We want a place slightly slower pace than here. We want some place smaller than here but definitely not considered small town. We want a safe place, with good schools and fair prices for purchasing a home...more or less under $220k. Oh and nice people. We dont want rural. We are from a pretty densely populated area, so less would be ok, but too sparce would be a culture shock! i have done a lot of research on city-data.org and have narrowed it down to NorthEast Cobb, Roswell, or Sandy Springs. Does anyone have any true experience living in these areas that can make any suggestion from first hand experience? Thank you sooo much for any help you can give!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-06-2012, 09:47 AM

249 posts, read 577,547 times