U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-01-2007, 08:02 PM

1 posts, read 1,873 times

Advertisements

We are exploring moving in the GA area from S. Florida within the next 12-18 months. I am a licensed clinical social worker (psychotherapist) and my husband is a licensed general contactor. What is the job outlook for these professions. We also want to move into a suburb area that has great schools. We have a daughter curretnly in kindergarten and one in preschool. Excellent education is my number one prority. They are curretnly attending a phenomenal private school. Any info on both best public and private schools would be helpful.
thanks in advance for your feedback.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-01-2007, 09:15 PM

233 posts, read 1,157,760 times
There are great private schools in Chatham County, the public schools though are lacking. There are some good ones though. Effingham county public schools are great. I am not sure about private schools there. Muscogee County public schools were good. The pivate schools were always given good remarks and parent praise.

Old 01-02-2007, 04:53 PM

328 posts, read 781,146 times
you should check out the columbia county/mcduffie county area

Old 01-02-2007, 07:04 PM

527 posts, read 1,725,231 times
East Cobb is known for the best public schools. In regards to private school, not so sure, but if I had to guess: Roswell, Alpharetta, Kennesaw, and East Cobb.

All are great areas to live.

Good Luck

Old 01-04-2007, 05:23 AM