U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-19-2009, 01:09 PM

86 posts, read 189,746 times

Advertisements

My family and I (husband, 14 yr-old, and 20 month-old) live in Waltham, MA. We recently had to sell our house, because the cost of living here is just too out of our reach. We have been researching places to relocate to for MONTHS! We narrowed our search down to NC or SC, however, they are suffering from such high unemployment rates, that we would like to lern more about GA. I used to be a teacher, but resigned, after having the baby. My husband is a welder. Also, since I do not work, we are only approved to buy a home for around $100K. That would work in the Carolinas, what about in GA? My family is diverse and I want to make sure we are accepted, especially with a teen. I appreciate any help you could give me!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-19-2009, 02:36 PM

880 posts, read 2,581,345 times
Actually, GA's unemployment rate is just as high as NC's if not higher. Might not have the easiest time finding a job here.

Old 02-19-2009, 04:39 PM

239 posts, read 798,020 times
Unemployment Rates for States