U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-06-2009, 02:55 AM

1 posts, read 4,054 times

Advertisements

Hello there, I am new to this, so pls be gentle. I currently live in PA (outskirts of Philadelphia). Tired of the north--want to get away. I am an LPN who's only work with geriatrics. I would be moving to Georgia with just my 2 children (girl-8, boy-4). My daughter is an A/B student, so schooling is very important to me. Also I make about 40-42,000 a yr just working 40hr/wk, so I need something I can afford (interested in renting only). The neighborhood we live in is working middle class (people from all walks of life) which has my children pretty well rounded. I would like to continue that (blacks, whites, hispanics, asians--you name it). Pls help me.

Also, if possible I would like to make some associates--for networking (if you can help with possible jobs that would be great. The demand for LPNs are not that great anymore.

thank you
Quick reply to this message

Old 05-06-2009, 06:36 AM

74 posts, read 181,001 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by dblckbty View Post