Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-12-2009, 08:55 AM

3 posts, read 21,868 times

Advertisements

Hey all,

My boyfriend and I plan on relocating in a couple years. We are from Columbus, OH and need a change! But we can't even narrow it down yet to which state we'd like to move to... Georgia or North or South Carolina. I'm a nurse and he is in finance. We also hate cold winters and snow! No kids so not worried about schools or anything yet. Anyone have any suggestions to help us narrow it down to at least one state or city?!?!

Thanks!!!!

Em
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-12-2009, 09:01 AM

9,124 posts, read 36,371,880 times
I'd go by job prospects as a starting point, and unfortunatley those are pretty bleak just about anywhere. If he's in finance, though, he's likely going to have to be near either Atlanta or Charlotte to have many prospects.

Old 09-12-2009, 09:06 AM

7,887 posts, read 17,187,009 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekallen View Post
My boyfriend and I plan on relocating in a couple years. We are from Columbus, OH and need a change! But we can't even narrow it down yet to which state we'd like to move to... Georgia or North or South Carolina. I'm a nurse and he is in finance. We also hate cold winters and snow! No kids so not worried about schools or anything yet. Anyone have any suggestions to help us narrow it down to at least one state or city?!?!