Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-29-2006, 11:34 AM

4 posts, read 18,609 times

Advertisements

Hello. I am a young web developer and I currently live in Orlando, FL. Compared to 2 years ago, the economy is apparently good enough for me to find a job in a number of different states. I just visited the Boone area for a snowboarding trip, and I am thinking seriously about North Carolina. I may have an offer on a position in Greensboro. I really know nothing about the town so I'm not sure if I would like it there. I do not know whether I'd want to live closer to Charlotte, closer to Raleigh, or in Greensboro. Any thoughts on these areas are appreciated.

I would like to be near lots of music, art, and culture in general. That pretty much rules out areas that are fairly far away from the larger cities, I think. My career is also a factor in that respect. I am willing to travel up to an hour from work, and up to an hour from one of the larger cities. However, I do not want too much pollution (yes, I also know that living far from work causes more pollution ). I love to snowboard, and would like to be within 3 hours of the mountains. I have given thought to Burlington, between Greensboro and Raleigh.

Any thoughts on these areas?

Last edited by scylla; 04-29-2006 at 11:45 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-29-2006, 09:17 PM
JAS

582 posts, read 2,041,725 times
Default Greensboro