U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-04-2011, 05:37 PM

251 posts, read 899,991 times

Advertisements

The upcoming Republican debate is getting a lot of publicity, especially on Fox, but I don't know if it will really much of an economic impact on the area. As a relative newbie here, what are some of the biggest events in the area ? I did live here for a few years when I was in high school and I remember a big hot air balloon festival, but I heard that is no longer held. Are there any other events of that scale in the area ?

Last edited by witton; 05-04-2011 at 05:50 PM..
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-04-2011, 05:53 PM

251 posts, read 899,991 times
Sorry if I was unclear I'm looking for any large events that still current happen in the area, and also any historic large events sports, political or anything else that may have had a significant economic effect.

Old 05-04-2011, 05:55 PM

5,499 posts, read 14,771,813 times
Fall For Greenville is very large (approx. 200,000 over the weekend)

The AT&T 'Red, White & Blue' festival is definitely well attended.

Other notable large events include (probably missing a few) the USA Cycling Professional Championships, Artisphere, the Greater Greenville Scottish Games & Highland Festival, and Freedom Weekend Aloft (Simpsonville).

Old 05-04-2011, 06:24 PM

5,236 posts, read 8,453,704 times