Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-18-2012, 05:08 PM

348 posts, read 499,716 times

Advertisements

I am relatively new to the Swamp Rabbit Trail and recently asked a local bike shop where are places to park and access the trail? They suggested a place near downtown off of Richardson Street. Please correct me if I am wrong but I found a parking lot that appeared to be by the bike trail and it was "Deplorable"! This appeared to be across the street from a park like setting. Water filled craters and a mud parking lot! I told myself that this could not be a parking lot for this use/access of the highly recommended Swamp Rabbit Trail. My gosh this parking lot looked like an off road mud bogging sight. Tell me it isn't so? If it is, please inform me whom to contact and report this unsightly parking area. JMHO. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-18-2012, 05:17 PM

11,717 posts, read 24,930,806 times
It's technically not a parking lot but people use it as one. That was supposed to be the site of the Camperdown Condos project until the recession killed it.

Old 09-18-2012, 07:53 PM

1,849 posts, read 2,789,780 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuguy2 View Post