U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-22-2013, 06:58 PM

475 posts, read 791,920 times

Advertisements

Hello I was recently offered a possible position with BMW I just had a phone interview today actually from my home in Virginia. I am an ASE certified automotive technician by trade and a licensed vehicle inspector through the Virginia department of State Police.

The company that actually contacted me for this job was Formel D, a contract based company out of Germany who does contract work with BMW in Greenville. it was pretty neat to get a phone call from Germany about a possible job opportunity. After that phone call I was put in contact with their people in SC.

Greenville seems nice from what I read, the opportunity to come work with BMW seems pretty good, during my time with Honda I did go through their tech programs but BMW would enhance the resume I believe and their tech schools are some of the best in the industry, it is my understanding that I would be getting some BMW factory training that would definitely compliment my prior tech schools and military background.

I do believe Greenville is the largest city in South Carolina, is within 40 minutes of Charlotte NC, and home to either Clemson or Auburn?