Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-07-2008, 04:21 AM

13 posts, read 51,926 times

Advertisements

hello everyone..
long story short, i'm american, my husband is british, we are in our mid 20's, he's a carpenter, i'm a nursery school teacher, & we plan on relocating back to the states next spring. we are free thinking, open minded people who like outdoor cafes, pedestrian-friendly areas, independantly owned businesses, rivers, mountains, ect.. I'm catholic & go to church occasionally, my husband isn't religious in the slightest but comes w/ me anyway. We've already been in Asheville & Black Mountain and loved it, but have heard great things about Greenville as well. we're looking for a place where there's culture, diversty and also work for a carpenter. An ideal house we'd like to buy would have a mountain view of some kind. Any opinions as to which area sounds better for us? Also, has anyone met any british people in Greenville?
Many thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-07-2008, 11:03 AM

2,265 posts, read 3,734,833 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Like a Rolling Stone View Post
hello everyone..