U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Hampton Roads area
 [Register]
Hampton Roads area Chesapeake - Hampton - Newport News - Norfolk - Portsmouth - Suffolk - Virginia Beach
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-15-2011, 04:12 PM

13 posts, read 109,320 times

Advertisements

Hi all, i'm considering taking a position in Norfolk and considering a move to the area.

I'm a 20 something professional single female so I'd like a place that's safe and with somewhat of a night social scene. I'm moving from Miami and know I'm not going to get what I have here - but would like to be around other young professionals if possible.

What areas would be good to look into? Any help or advice is greatly appreciated!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-16-2011, 05:51 PM

162 posts, read 303,285 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by csmith0846 View Post
Hi all, i'm considering taking a position in Norfolk and considering a move to the area.

I'm a 20 something professional single female so I'd like a place that's safe and with somewhat of a night social scene. I'm moving from Miami and know I'm not going to get what I have here - but would like to be around other young professionals if possible.

What areas would be good to look into? Any help or advice is greatly appreciated!
Norfolk is more urban. Like a very lite version of Baltimore. Virginia Beach is like a much, much, smaller version of Miami, but PG and kid friendly. You'll see what I mean when you get here.

Old 06-17-2011, 08:13 AM

359 posts, read 703,522 times
Quote: