Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Hawaii
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-19-2012, 09:52 PM

5 posts, read 10,396 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

My name is Rene, I'm 23 years old and I live in Wisconsin. Although this is my first time posting here I am very familiar with the website, I come here all the time to get info on the places I travel to. This time I decided to ask for advice cause I really need detailed information and I can't seem to find it anywhere.

I hope to get lots of information from you, dear readers (btw thank you for taking the time).

So, my family and I (5 members total) decided to forget about snowblowers and just have a nice, warm christmas and what better place than Hawaii, right? We are looking at a 5 to 7 day stay but haven't decided what island is best for that time of the year(December). We are looking for a nice quite beach. I just want to sit in the water and let it hug me without me being afraid the water will suck me in to my death (like some California beaches o_O). I don't want it to be a secluded place really, some shopping areas, nice restaurants, markets would be nice. I'm not really too worried about expenses, sure I don't want to end up broke but I just want this family trip to a great one.

Any information you can give me will be greatly appreciated

- Rene.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-19-2012, 10:05 PM

12,120 posts, read 17,732,662 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReneJSL View Post