Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-19-2011, 10:27 PM

12 posts, read 15,966 times

Advertisements

I am a single female looking to start over and I have chosen Houston Texas for many reasons. One of the main reasons, Cost of living is far less than here in NY. I am only a college student and I don't have a degree that will get me a high paying job. This is one of the things that worries me about the move but either way I am going to have to start somewhere because NY is no longer an option. I don't know anyone in Houston (which is one reason it appealed to me, it gives me a clean slate) and I've heard great things about the people in the city and the job market.

Ive heard of people up and moving to other places but I can't figure out where to begin.