Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-16-2009, 09:38 AM
CLH CLH started this thread

31 posts, read 107,754 times

Advertisements

I want to have my garage floor painted professionally. I am not a DYI with paint, no matter how easy. I am in the Richmond/Sugarland area. I am new to Texas and am totally unfamiliar with the area and any companies that specialize in garage floor painting. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. It's a 3 car garage.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-16-2009, 09:49 AM

8,309 posts, read 38,766,834 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLH View Post
I want to have my garage floor painted professionally. I am not a DYI with paint, no matter how easy. I am in the Richmond/Sugarland area. I am new to Texas and am totally unfamiliar with the area and any companies that specialize in garage floor painting. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. It's a 3 car garage.
Garage floor painting would be really specialized. You probably want an epoxy paint product and other than that you probably want the cheapest bid. I would expect materials and labor to be in the $800 range. The phonebook will be full of painting subs who are looking for your business. Give four or five painters call (figure out the square footage of the area to be painted and have that number handy before you call) and pick your favorite bid.

Just in case you change your mind about DIY, materials would probably be in the $150 range.