Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Idaho
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-28-2007, 09:34 PM

9 posts, read 35,114 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,
I am brand new to City-Data Forum and I've been reading all you have to say about the LDS folks that are living in the So. Eastern part of Idaho. It intrigued me as I am LDS and we are considering moving to that part of the state. We're trying to get closer to family. We're currently living in Branson, MO, which we just LOVE, but hate being so far away from grandkids, etc. But here, the folks are all so friendly it doesn't matter what religion you are and we've got Baptists, Catholics, LDS, Jewish, other protestant faiths, and everyone seems to get along just fine. But we don't have a large LDS population here; maybe 1,000-1200 people. But I'm not so sure I want to move into areas where other LDS folks are not living the way we've been taught: to love our neighbors and be helpful and kind.

I guess it takes just a few to sort of ruin it for the rest of us who are trying to be good, community citizens, and trying our best to do the right thing.

So with that said, does anyone have any help for me on the communities between Idaho Falls and Rexburg? We personally prefer a smaller town, but we're willing to look at anything.

Hey, thanks for your help, and if we should happen to move into your community, we would hope that we would be an asset and a good neighbor.

PhotoSponge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-30-2007, 06:39 PM

8,440 posts, read 13,431,476 times