Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Idaho
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-19-2016, 12:04 PM

12 posts, read 11,263 times

Advertisements

I am sure this has been asked but here it goes. I have searched threads and most information is outdated. I am a Military Veteran looking to make the move with my family of 5 to somewhere in Idaho (Possibly). We have lived in NORTHERN (Country) California since kids were young(Mostly). We are 2 hours from nearest big city (Sacramento) so we are slow pace of life people. I am looking for employment in a sector where i can continue my work with Veterans but may also use my skills in security or LE if needed. The wife would love to work in Boise (Disney store) but would do great in a school setting as well. We want an area that is approx 2 hour from shopping (Costco, Walmart etc) but SMALL town living. I dont mind driving 30-45 mins to work to allow my kids to grow up in a smaller area. I would love to have an area to have animals (Horses, chickens etc). We love to fish and be outdoors. I heard the hunting in Idaho is fantastic. I would dream to have an area close to take the kids shooting and riding quads. Please dont hassle me about being from CA because I dont live the life of the Hollywood person, I am all about jeans, cowboy boots and trampling through the mud. Thank you all very much. We are also looking at Arizona and was lookng at Utah but the whole LDS thing scared me. We love our guns, freedom and enjoy people for who they are.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-19-2016, 12:39 PM