U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Idaho
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-16-2008, 01:27 AM

16 posts, read 95,847 times

Advertisements

I am a lifelong resident of idaho and it has been years since ive been to the sandpoint area. I am interested in leaving the small mountain town of idaho city. I am wondering how deep the snow gets in sandpoint. i love the snow and want at least 18 inches on the ground. Pretty sure the town of Sandpoint doesnt consistenly get that amount but maybe somewhere nearby does (schweitzer is too expensive though). last year was so nice finally got the 4 feet of snow we used to get all the time. Thanks any info would be great.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-20-2008, 08:06 PM

50 posts, read 148,255 times
Default snow in Sandpoint

I was in Sandpoint last year and they had record snows. It was incredible and so pretty. I don't know how much the norm is but you can go to Sandpoint online and they have lots of good information there.

Old 01-02-2009, 08:45 AM

6 posts, read 28,573 times
Default Annual Snowfall in Sandpoint

Here is the bottom line: most years we have the kind of snow you want. For the last five years, we have typically had at least 18 inches on the ground at any given moment. Only one year was the snow less than average.