U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Internet
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-18-2021, 08:02 AM

660 posts, read 627,390 times

Advertisements

Having an issue, and any ideas would be appreciated.
Let me start out by saying I have very little knowledge of these things, so here is my issue.
I have Fios gigabit internet. I can connect in my detached patio on all my devices except my Roku express. It tells me that it can't find any available connections. I was wondering if a wifi extender would make the signal strong enough for the Roku to find and connect to or if anyone has any other ideas?
Thank you in advance for any ideas.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-18-2021, 10:23 AM

15,944 posts, read 23,999,241 times
Yes.
Eero is the best, in my opinion. It is not the cheapest.
I have an older version with one base station and 2 satellites. Works great!
https://www.amazon.com/Introducing-e...dp/B08M7F66QS/
In my case, I needed a Wi-Fi signal to reach the Rachio sprinkler controller in my detached garage.

Old 04-18-2021, 11:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by davebarnes View Post
Yes.
Eero is the best, in my opinion. It is not the cheapest.
I have an older version with one base station and 2 satellites. Works great!
https://www.amazon.com/Introducing-e...dp/B08M7F66QS/
In my case, I needed a Wi-Fi signal to reach the Rachio sprinkler controller in my detached garage.
Thank you!!

Old 04-19-2021, 05:19 AM

14,329 posts, read 7,254,441 times