U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Iowa > Iowa City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 10-19-2017, 07:28 AM

9 posts, read 10,178 times

Advertisements

Hi All!

I am new to Iowa City and I am looking for a pediatrician who is OK with delayed vaccine schedule. I decided to start vaccinating my kids after they reach two years old. Any suggestions!

Old 10-19-2017, 11:56 AM

710 posts, read 1,358,099 times
Don't vaccinate them at all. My entire family has never been vaccinated. Don't believe the hype and don't feed the guilt. By the time a girl is 16 she will have been subject to at least 66 vaccines injected into her a boy will have 57.

I understand it can be a tough decision. Good luck

Old 10-20-2017, 05:32 PM

8,084 posts, read 9,655,948 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hillrunner View Post
Don't vaccinate them at all. My entire family has never been vaccinated. Don't believe the hype and don't feed the guilt. By the time a girl is 16 she will have been subject to at least 66 vaccines injected into her a boy will have 57.

I understand it can be a tough decision. Good luck
Yes. Die of preventable diseases!

Old 10-20-2017, 07:14 PM

25,201 posts, read 30,070,230 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NDak15 View Post
Yes. Die of preventable diseases!
They won't. Herd immunity will protect them for the most part, as long as they do not travel to a country with lower vaccination rates and bring back something like measles.

Old 10-20-2017, 07:16 PM

25,201 posts, read 30,070,230 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave198112 View Post
Hi All!