U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Jacksonville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-13-2019, 10:24 AM

290 posts, read 311,628 times

Advertisements

Hello hello..

My boyfriend and I are trying to figure out which area of FL is best for us. Jacksonville has been added to the list and I have some questions. He currently is in Ocala (we are trying to avoid staying there because the job market for me is a no go). I am out of state still. Some info below to help get the best answers. Thanks in advance!

Me: Currently in Dallas, by way of Philly and DC. I work in Finance for an major investment company with a solid finance background, mortgage as well, and all corporate type of positions. Would be looking for something in the same type of fields.

Him: Can transfer with his company to various locations around the state, so his job situation is not an issue

Us: We are in our early 30s. We like dine out, check out shows, events, festivals, water sports.. and anything fun. We definitely would love to have easy beach access. No kids, still looking for a safe area of town and neither of us want a commute that is more than 30 min IF we can help it. We aren't quite sure yet if we want to rent or buy... but rental budget under 1800, purchase cap around 350k.
We don't mind driving to go do things, but would like to have some good entertainment and dining options nearby as well.