Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-20-2015, 04:55 PM

61 posts, read 88,399 times

Advertisements

I have been working for a finance company for four years now and I believe they are going to shut down or be bought out soon. I have made a previous thread about how they have been threatening us to meet quotas and how they will use disciplinary action against us if we don't meed this numbers, which really aren't attainable. I have hit them by chance.

Anyway, I make $16.39 with no bonus at my current job, but I just interviewed at a company that is going to pay $13 per hour with a monthly bonus that averages around $1000. From what I have been told from other employees that have gone over there is that they normally make bigger bonuses than that and they are quite happy there.

What should I do? The schedule at this place will be 11 to 8 for a few months as well, where at my current employer I work 8 to 5. But a great perk is that the new company is literally right down the street from me, so I don't have to worry about burning gas. I am torn. I could stay here and ride it out, be miserable, or take a chance at a new place for a lower base pay and trust that the bonuses are decent, and trust that I can move up in the company.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-20-2015, 06:31 PM

101 posts, read 415,715 times
It sounds like you know what to do.