Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-09-2016, 11:22 AM

282 posts, read 236,274 times

Advertisements

I'm moving across the country and am in something of a catch 22. The apartment I've applied for wants a notice of intent to hire from a company and to show an income. That would be fine except I can't exactly get a job there until I am actually there. I'm a fresh college graduate and can't rely on experience to leverage a job.

So what do you do in this situation?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-09-2016, 12:20 PM

12,108 posts, read 23,281,885 times
Find another apartment.

Old 06-09-2016, 12:26 PM

When I did my search a few months ago when I was visiting there, it sounded like all apartments wanted the same expectations.

Old 06-09-2016, 01:09 PM

1,359 posts, read 1,806,896 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Setchel View Post
I'm moving across the country and am in something of a catch 22. The apartment I've applied for wants a notice of intent to hire from a company and to show an income. That would be fine except I can't exactly get a job there until I am actually there. I'm a fresh college graduate and can't rely on experience to leverage a job.

This is one reason why it is incredibly difficult to relocate. You might try looking for roommate/subleasing situations rather than getting your own apartment.