Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-10-2017, 06:22 PM

9 posts, read 7,287 times

Advertisements

I'm getting really frustrated and it is really hard to stay positive. I'm trying to get another job outside of my current organization and I can't even seem to get anyone to respond. I'm only applying to jobs where I have at least the minimum qualifications. I have been applying for 2 years now and have only had 2 interviews, 1 that ended up being a second interview in person. I typically apply to at least 20 jobs a month at a minimum. I'm thankful to be employed, but it scares me that if I were to have lost my job 2 years ago I would still be unemployed. I am also currently pursuing my masters. I also have management experience. My field is in Educational Technology. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-10-2017, 07:39 PM

269 posts, read 245,900 times
I have no idea what is going on. It's hard to know without seeing your resume and knowing what jobs you are applying to.

Old 03-10-2017, 09:10 PM

16,061 posts, read 26,684,271 times
If you aren't getting interviews it's your resume. Have someone take a look at it and update it.

Old 03-10-2017, 09:17 PM

724 posts, read 445,668 times
What about sites like this topresume.com. anyone have experience with them?

Old 03-11-2017, 06:51 AM

179 posts, read 155,133 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by LX77 View Post