Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-04-2018, 10:31 AM

757 posts, read 1,096,944 times

Advertisements

So I just got done with another time waster and poor communicator.

I was asked by a mutual acquaintance if I had any interest in working for one of his business associates in a sales capacity for an industry which I have no experience in. I agreed to explore it.

We started with a telephone interview. Afterward, I was invited to an in-person interview. After that, I was asked to complete a lengthy personality assessment. After that, I was invited back for another in-person interview with the main contact with an additional group interview included. That was a long four hours!

From start to finish, it has been 6+ weeks and I still know very little about the job which is a major red flag. Every time I asked for more information, I received a "we're getting there" answer and to be patient with the "process".

So after our last interview marathon, the interviewer says that he'll be in touch to set up another interview that next week. Never happened.

After two weeks of no contact, I call and inquire about our next steps (by voicemail). He returns the call a week later (that's week number 3 of no contact) saying that he would like to connect. I return the call and go right to VM. Nothing since.