U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Kingsport - Johnson City - Bristol
 [Register]
Kingsport - Johnson City - Bristol The Tri-Cities area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-16-2007, 09:56 PM

6 posts, read 13,428 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone! I'm completely new to this, first time I ever posted anything anywhere.I am relocating ASAP to the Johnson City area. We are originally from Asheville and moved 5 years ago to south Georgia. My husband is ready to move "home" and since the Asheville area is very expensive (one of the many reasons we moved to begin with) and his mom is now in Greeneville,TN we are looking at that area. We really like JC and especially Jonesborough. We have found an old house that we fell in love with but our real estate agent said that it might not have a septic system because of the age and that there was no way to be sure unless the seller had some info. Is this still common in that area? Any suggestions on how to find out? It is outside of the city limits but I understand that city water is common in the county (good luck finding that in NC) but how about sewer? Any help would be great!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-16-2007, 10:03 PM

7,281 posts, read 19,696,826 times