Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Knoxville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-12-2009, 05:36 PM

2 posts, read 5,540 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone;
I live in Florida but it is too hot, the bugs are huge, there are no seasons except for sweltering most of the year with a couple of months of cool weather, and I am over the hurricanes and flooding. I have been thinking about Knoxville for my next home. What is it like to live there? How is the weather, the people, the schools? I am a nurse and basically live paycheck to paycheck here in Florida because of the high cost of living and the low wages. I am convinced that there has to be a better place and way to live. Help!! My coworker said that Knoxville has a lot of tornados? Is that true?
Thanks,
Norah
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-12-2009, 06:33 PM

204 posts, read 580,634 times