Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-02-2012, 10:15 AM

156 posts, read 370,076 times

Advertisements

I was looking at moving either to LV or Phoenix a few years back, decided against it because both economies were in the toilet. Is that still the case in LV?

IF i were to move I can just transfer with my company, I work in the beverage industry and we have a facility in LV. However, depending on position I would be either hourly or commission and how much of either I get is dependent on local sales. So obviously an improving economy is good for sales.

Also, what are some good areas to look into? How did the recession effect cost of living, as far as rent? I currently live in Austin TX. Austin is expensive by Texas standards, but not anywhere near California standards. Just trying to get a good idea of what I might expect to be paying out there in LV. A likely move wouldn't likely happen until early next year.

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-02-2012, 11:37 AM

10,864 posts, read 16,987,956 times
What kind of beverages are you talking about?

Beer? You'll do fine. Organic kiwi juice? Maybe oughta wait a little longer.

Old 06-02-2012, 11:39 AM

156 posts, read 370,076 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScoopLV View Post
What kind of beverages are you talking about?

Beer? You'll do fine. Organic kiwi juice? Maybe oughta wait a little longer.
Soft drinks.

Old 06-02-2012, 11:41 AM

3,977 posts, read 7,636,281 times
Comon down! were thirsty in LV