Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-14-2010, 08:58 PM

1 posts, read 2,137 times

Advertisements

I'm a registered nurse in tucson. I was was wondering what is it like to work in the hospitals in las vegas? I've been talking to a recruiter at Valley Hospital, but I have heard second hand that the hospitals are terrible in vegas to work in. I would like to hear from someone who actually works in a las vegas hospital, it would be greatly appreciated.

-David
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-14-2010, 10:11 PM

1,365 posts, read 4,471,764 times
I do not know about the work, but I personally had bad experiences with Valley. I had a daughter that passed away there, which could not be explained. And also my Father In Law, shortly after leaving there. The only hospital that I trust in Vegas is Sunrise.

Old 03-14-2010, 10:15 PM

10,494 posts, read 27,241,410 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BUGBULLY View Post
I do not know about the work, but I personally had bad experiences with Valley. I had a daughter that passed away there, which could not be explained. And also my Father In Law, shortly after leaving there. The only hospital that I trust in Vegas is Sunrise.
Ouch!! Sorry to hear that.

Old 03-14-2010, 10:22 PM

1,365 posts, read 4,471,764 times