U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Lexington area
 [Register]
Lexington area Fayette County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-14-2008, 03:51 PM

1 posts, read 13,510 times

Advertisements

My family may be moving from a small town (10,000) people a half hour north of Milwaukee, WI. My husband will be attending the medical school in Lexington. We have two children (school age) and I am a teacher. Where are some good places to live that have #1 excellent schools (we come from a district that is ranked in the top 100 in the US) #2 is a safe community and is 30 minutes or closer to the university. We are use to living in a smaller town and would prefer to live in a smaller community as opposed to living in the heart of Lexington. It would have to be a place where there are many families. Does anyone have any suggestions as to where to look to find a house/school ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-14-2008, 06:19 PM

891 posts, read 2,802,269 times
I think you'll have to decide between good schools (living in Lex) and small town (outlying communities that are smaller but the schools won't be as good).

Old 03-18-2008, 08:43 PM

3 posts, read 17,960 times
Default Move to Lexington