U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Lexington area
 [Register]
Lexington area Fayette County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-31-2019, 10:15 PM

4 posts, read 2,768 times

Advertisements

I'm a foodie and mostly cook my own food. I'm from Chicago and the place I miss the most is Angelo Caputo's Fresh Market.

Oh well, there's a lot I like about here and I'm not going back to Chicago.

So here's what I know about grocery shopping.

WalMart - my favorite really, more likely to find stuff and get good prices. Not that great on weird ethnic things though, of course.

Kroger - I can't figure out why they are still in business. I get broke every time I shop there and just can't find things that I can find at Walmart. I think The Euclid Kroger and the Tates Creek Kroger still have bulk at least, and the Beaumont Kroger is my stop for water.

Good Foods - Nice local stuff but really expensive, but certainly have a nice bulk section. Natural Foods.

Whole Foods - The new store is great, expensive but probably cheaper than Good Foods (depends on the item). Natural Foods.

Supermercado Aguascalientes - There are a few locations but the best in general for Mexican groceries. The one on New Circle Road is across from Walmart right behind the Burger King and is a great sizable store. I have been meaning to try the one on Alexandria but haven't made it out yet. The one in the Zandale Plaza is small, but sometimes I can find what I need there.