U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Lexington area
 [Register]
Lexington area Fayette County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-14-2008, 06:40 PM

969 posts, read 2,520,955 times

Advertisements

I was just on a thread about car lots and thought it would be interesting to hear what realtors do that bug you.

Based on my experience before I was a realtor, here is my list:

1) Make you sign in at an open house, then call you for the rest of your life.

2) You tell them you want a ranch on a big lot and they tell you they have a great 2 story patio home.

3) They give you a card that has a picture of them when they must have been in high school. You want to say, Oh is this your daughter?

4) They speak in realtorese: "Not a drive by", "must see", "potential", "fixer-upper", everything is "charming", everyone is "motivated". Have you EVER driven by a house and turned to the person with you and said, "Hey, did you see that house, it sure wasn't a drive by was it?" Then the other person says. "No, it really looked like a must see, and the seller out mowing the yard really did look motivated too."
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-14-2008, 07:06 PM

8,755 posts, read 9,142,160 times