U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Lexington area
 [Register]
Lexington area Fayette County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-22-2009, 10:52 PM

19 posts, read 37,135 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone,
I've spent a lot of time searching previous posts. This is my first time posting on this forum because almost all my questions were answered in various threads. Gleaning from those, I've honed in on Southland area as a probably match for our family. It appears to be walkable, established, safe and reasonably priced. I will be visiting Lexington in a few weeks to look at houses. I see several of interest and would greatly appreciate your thoughts and insights on these locations:

465 Stratford, 40503
204 David, 40503
746 Seattle, 40503

Many of the homes in the area are smaller than we would choose, being a family of seven. But these three look spacious enough and are near parks and shopping. I am particularly interested in hearing what Hill N Dale, Zandale and Southalnd Parks are like. Our children range in age from 8--16. Would one of these areas likely have more families/children? What about safety for biking on the nearby streets? Any other pros or cans from a local perspective?

With many, many thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-23-2009, 04:12 AM

1,714 posts, read 5,716,469 times