U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-30-2007, 06:58 AM

11 posts, read 33,637 times

Advertisements

Hi to all:
I need to buy a car in a couple of weeks. I am new in the city and I need to buy a car (I am from Europe) quite quick. Can anybody recomend me a car dealer in LA? Also, what do i need to check when I purchase the car? To be honest, I don't know anything about engine, just I look at the shape and the colour... I am not good at cars??? But I will appreciate any comments to help me in my choice. I would like to spend around $8500 and I would like to have a convertible car, with a insurance no very expensive.
Also, I am used to the english driving (from the opposite site of the road) and I didn't drive for the past 18 months. Do you think that I need to take some lessons? and if the answer is yes, How do I choose the company and how much it is cost per hour aprx.???
Thanks in advance for all your help.
Rob
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2007, 03:09 PM

236 posts, read 1,060,897 times