Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-21-2016, 01:27 PM

11 posts, read 11,965 times

Advertisements

Thinking of moving to Los Angeles. I like Los Angeles better than San Francisco nowadays people seem less smug and friendlier in la.I don't feel at home in San Francisco anymore. I grew up in sf and the bay area but its become so gentrified and ive found a lot of the new transplants to be obnoxious and to me dont rep what sf is supposed to be about. I am an artist/ painter/ photographer type who works in an office. I feel like alot of the art scene in sf is moving away because we cant afford it. Dont get me wrong San francisco is a more beautiful city , but it is to expensive and not as interesting anymore. When i go to la i feel i meet more interesting people than sf, people at cafes, restaurants and at clubs want to be social. In san francisco people are very into their own groups and i have felt very isolated after my friends moved and i tried to go out and meet people. Ive had more succsess with getting laid in la and being social with women, in sf and the bay area you have to be an overachieving guy who works in tech, or finance and make a certain amount of money to be succsefful with women. I am a healthy outdoor person i love the la beaches, so many places to run, hike yes sf has great hikes, love marin and gg park, but la has more. I am a vegaterian and excercise a lot, while i understand la gets a lot of crap for having that superficial element, i do like taking care of myself,