U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-16-2018, 01:54 AM

38 posts, read 34,996 times

Advertisements

It’s been almost a year since I posted about moving to Pasadena on another thread. My original post was about moving last winter to Pasadena. Now that I’m about to land a great job making over 125k finally I’m making that move in a month. My commute will be around 45-50 min going away from traffic to San Bernardino Highland area to move to Pasadena. I’m a Fashion designer single male mid 40’s that wants to be as close as possible to La/Hollywood/weho for my fashion business, but have a lifestyle & entertainment in my town of living. But no more than a half hr away from the cities I mention for gatherings & events & business needs for my clients. At the same time working a FT job under 50 min away I believe will benefit me & hit all my points. I don’t know much about Pasadena except a little about oldtown as I’ve hung out there during the day. Is there any other hangouts in that city or other cities close by within 10 miles great for a single mid 40’s male? I don’t like to go to La, Hollywood, WeHo and other spots away from my area unless I just want to. Also any suggestions about living areas. I hear a lot about the negative of North of 210. But how far north? Like past Orange grove? What about East pasadena? I’m high on walk scores also. Gotta have my fitness, coffee shops, restaurants & gatherings. Happy I’m not far from the mountains as I do like hiking. Like I said I’ll be making over $12