U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-15-2008, 11:49 PM

421 posts, read 2,895,062 times

Advertisements

I am pretty new to LA, but for some reason I had a slightly negative view of Northridge for no specific reason that I can even pinpoint. Then I looked at some of the house prices in Northridge!!!!! There are some very expensive homes out there.

Just wondering if Northridge has the same snob appeal as Sherman Oaks? or is it considered just OK...deep-suburbia?

Where are the nicest parts?

Thanks everyone
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-16-2008, 12:12 AM

9 posts, read 30,625 times
Default Nope

SNop appeal? Meaning you want to be a snob or are there snobby people ijn NR...There are some very nice places in Northridge...but not of the caliber of Westlake Village or North Ranch. Not sure what you are looking for?

Old 05-16-2008, 02:15 AM

421 posts, read 2,895,062 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrzipityduda View Post
SNop appeal? Meaning you want to be a snob or are there snobby people ijn NR...There are some very nice places in Northridge...but not of the caliber of Westlake Village or North Ranch. Not sure what you are looking for?
Love your screen name by the way! By snob appeal I meant a place that sounds classy.ie Beverly Hills vs Reseda. If you said you lived in Northridge would people say ooooooh! or Oh! Would they pity you or envy you?