U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-18-2008, 02:50 PM

6 posts, read 36,506 times

Advertisements

Hey I'm a prospective student at CSUN. I want to major in television production and wanted to know what kind of reputation CSUN has in Los Angeles.. I'd just like to hear general thoughts or comments about Northridge..

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-18-2008, 06:42 PM

12 posts, read 254,224 times
CSUn is a great school for accounting and teacher education. It's a large commuter school, but there are lots of nice apartments close to the campus. By and large, it's a pretty good school. I've met a few film students and they all said it was an excellent rigorous program. It doesn't have the cache' of Ucla/Usc but I believe you will believe you will receive a very good education there. The CSU's are a bargain for what you get. Also, they are constructing a huge performing arts center that will house the film program.

Old 05-18-2008, 06:49 PM

5,612 posts, read 13,803,241 times
CSUN has an excellent reputation in L.A. The campus itself considered a favorite location for TV and Film porductions. Once you get to know the campus, you'll recognize it in several films like Legally Blonde 2 and the Oviatt Library is the main building for Sky High.

Old 05-19-2008, 01:48 AM

190 posts, read 404,932 times
This is great news, I'm going to visit CSUN along with several other socal campuses and apply as a transfer student next year. I'm a computer science major. Thanks guys!