Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-11-2007, 11:13 AM

1 posts, read 2,206 times

Advertisements

Hey,
I am a 19 year old student in England and I am thinking about moving to LA temporarily in order to gain some experience of working in radio (I am studying a degree in Media Production). I would be hugely grateful for any advice or opinions on weather this is a good move. I would only be moving for a year maximum unless I got a dream job but I have read a lot on this forum on how bad living in LA is and would like people's thoughts

Thanks, Lola
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-11-2007, 01:03 PM

196 posts, read 1,237,073 times
If your name is Lola probably you will be very welcome in this city.....

Old 03-11-2007, 01:28 PM

5,835 posts, read 5,201,045 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by lola325 View Post
Hey,
I am a 19 year old student in England and I am thinking about moving to LA temporarily in order to gain some experience of working in radio (I am studying a degree in Media Production). I would be hugely grateful for any advice or opinions on weather this is a good move. I would only be moving for a year maximum unless I got a dream job but I have read a lot on this forum on how bad living in LA is and would like people's thoughts

Thanks, Lola