U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-28-2007, 04:17 AM

11 posts, read 41,867 times

Advertisements

Hey there. I lived in Louisiana for three years while in the Army. I miss it there a lot!! As a disabled veteran, I can no longer afford to live in California. Unless of course I want my kids to grow up in the illegal alien ghetto and have my kids around drugs or shot at. All the affordable areas are crime ridden and you must speak spanish thanks to California turning a blind eye. We are moving to Louisiana in late January, early February. Anyone know of a good quite town on the west side of the state that has homes that are affordable? I have my VA loan and disability to live with, but that's all. Any help would be great. Thanks, Mike n Gina
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-28-2007, 07:32 AM

1,357 posts, read 5,120,880 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike n Gina View Post