Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-27-2007, 02:32 PM

4 posts, read 57,368 times

Advertisements

I'm a thirty something student from San Francisco CA, recently accepted to Tulane University in New Orleans. Instead of living on campus I've decided to find an apartment or house to rent near by, but would like to know if the area is safe. Are there any other area's I should check out near the school? I found a few places near the Carrollton Cemetery area. How is that place?

Any advice would be welcome.

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-27-2007, 04:20 PM

530 posts, read 2,624,745 times
I would stick to the area closest to the University. I believe the Carrolton Cemetary area is far from campus. Go to NO and check out the areas first. New Orleans is a very funny city. Instead of good and bad neighborhoods, there are good and bad streets. Ask around at Tulane where they would recommend. Just be careful and don't take any risks on where you want to live.

Old 03-27-2007, 06:14 PM

53 posts, read 317,565 times