U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Louisville area
 [Register]
Louisville area Jefferson County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-18-2007, 09:50 PM

12 posts, read 42,617 times

Advertisements

Hi! Let me start off saying I have little knowledge of Louisville. I hear it is getting pretty popular though! I am 29 and live with my boyfriend. We have been thinking about moving but not really sure where we want to go! (we are also looking at Dayton, Cincy, and Columbus) Right now we live outside of Cincinnati in the burbs. It's chain heaven! Everything and everyone is the same. We are looking for a community with nice older homes, mature trees, with a relaxed atmosphere, lots of locally owned shopping and dinning. I would love to be able to walk (safely) to the local bar or coffee shop to hang out. Are there areas of town that would match what we are looking for? We don't have kids so good schools aren't a priority but would be nice. If anyone has any ideas for me I would love to hear them!

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-19-2007, 06:39 AM

6,749 posts, read 21,045,311 times
You sound like a Highlands girl to me. That area has plenty of what you are looking for.

Old 11-19-2007, 03:17 PM

7,021 posts, read 15,381,145 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBeesKnees View Post