Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Louisville area
 [Register]
Louisville area Jefferson County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-16-2022, 06:36 AM

5,293 posts, read 6,056,775 times

Advertisements

So I've lived full time in Louisville for two and a half years now. I resisted moving here for about 5 years before Covid finally forced my hand. What I'm about to complain about as a negative does not at all outweigh the positives I feel about living in the city.

As a driver I have lived in Phoenix, Grand Rapids, Minneapolis, and Birmingham AL(briefly). In each case I was able to figure the general flow of my routes and could usually hit light timing, or in cases where I couldn't it made sense(such as busier arteries with timing priority).