Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-20-2011, 05:23 PM

37 posts, read 82,612 times

Advertisements

Hi, I'm new to Caribou - just moved here this week but haven't started my new job here yet. What are the good restauraunts / bars / pubs in the area? I'm not really into the bar scene that much but am just looking to get out of the house a bit!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-20-2011, 05:47 PM

1,473 posts, read 3,199,537 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by stormguy80 View Post
Hi, I'm new to Caribou - just moved here this week but haven't started my new job here yet. What are the good restauraunts / bars / pubs in the area? I'm not really into the bar scene that much but am just looking to get out of the house a bit!
Ah, there are no good restaurants in Caribou. The closest thing would be the Caribou Motor Lodge. Reno's also serves meals and makes a pretty good pizza. Eureka Hall is the name of a restaurant up in Stockholm that was the best in the area (in my opinion) and I believe there was a little pub/pizza place on the bottom floor. I'm saying "was" because I'm not sure if it is still there. Most years it was seasonal. Then of course there is Burger Boy, which also makes meals. Don't know much about the bars in the area.

Anyone remember Ma Dudley's. There was a good restaurant.

Old 04-20-2011, 05:58 PM

19,968 posts, read 30,200,655 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangorme View Post