Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 01:08 PM

874 posts, read 1,855,758 times

Advertisements

This is probably stupid but I am new to this massive snow stuff. I'm in Portland and while digging out my driveway this morning with my two year old saying "I help" while picking up small chunks of snow and tossing them in to the street, I was wondering... if we get much more snow where will we put it. The snow banks are getting higher and higher and soon I won't be able to throw snow on top cause I am too short. Will we be able to see out the front window by February?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-17-2007, 01:12 PM

411 posts, read 898,916 times
I wonder this every year, and every year it finds places to go, lol. It seems that some does melt as the winter goes on, as unlikely as that is. And we always seem to have a January thaw that helps some... but this year looks to be snowier than recent years, so time will tell I suppose.

We are now having an issue w/ getting snow off our deck, as the snow around it is higher than the deck, lol. Guess I have to stop being lazy, and actually lift the shovel and throw instead of just pushing snow off.

Old 12-17-2007, 01:14 PM

874 posts, read 1,855,758 times
I just have to convince my teen boys that a little hard work won't kill them. :P Now that is a tough sell.

Old 12-17-2007, 01:15 PM

5,054 posts, read 12,422,756 times
You may have to learn some new bribery tactics!

Old 12-17-2007, 01:19 PM

12,083 posts, read 38,855,962 times