Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-25-2013, 05:50 AM

289 posts, read 567,546 times

Advertisements

Well, first time in almost 40 years.

I'm thisclose to getting my house in West Roxbury on the market, and I don't want to *own* another thing. Don't want to be responsible for a blade of grass or a snowflake. I'd LIKE to stay in West Roxbury because of Millennium Park; I'm a photographer and dog-walker and Millennium is amazing for both, in addition to having a real people-community. I know there are parks in other towns, but none I've seen like Millennium.

My realtor, who really *gets* my house, doesn't get what I'm looking for in an apartment; I drove by a place he mentioned yesterday and while it <is> close to the Park, the street is seedy.

My question: Has anyone had a really good experience with an ethical rental agency between West Roxbury and Norwood? I'm looking for quiet, clean, friendly, small, un-seedy. So far everything I've seen on the net has only served to convince me I need an agent.

Never thought I'd be posting this sort of question, but here I go.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-25-2013, 06:38 AM

6,301 posts, read 9,639,559 times
You need to find some apartments that look good on the outside on streets you like, find out the name of the complex and then do an internet search and see if a phone number comes up for a property management office. Then call the property management office and see if they have any rentals available.

Old 09-25-2013, 07:18 AM