Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-24-2014, 06:11 PM

4 posts, read 3,258 times

Advertisements

Hi all. Will be relo'ing for a job in Framingham. However, I am an artist and want to be in a multi-cultural, artsy area where I can still have a reasonable chance to get West without having a crazy (anything over 1 hour each way) commute. Trying to keep rent and studio (assume these will be separate locales but would like to be walking distance) cost below $2K per month. In what areas should I be looking? Thx friends.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-24-2014, 06:27 PM

3,689 posts, read 7,428,446 times
What do you mean by "get West"?

Old 08-24-2014, 06:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gf2020 View Post
What do you mean by "get West"?
I will be commuting to Framingham, which is generally west of where I believe I want to be.

Old 08-24-2014, 07:20 PM

643 posts, read 1,037,811 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyLava View Post
Hi all. Will be relo'ing for a job in Framingham. However, I am an artist and want to be in a multi-cultural, artsy area where I can still have a reasonable chance to get West without having a crazy (anything over 1 hour each way) commute. Trying to keep rent and studio (assume these will be separate locales but would like to be walking distance) cost below $2K per month. In what areas should I be looking? Thx friends.