U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Memphis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-02-2007, 12:00 PM

1 posts, read 4,472 times

Advertisements

I am new to memphis will be living here for the next 3 yrs working near Collierville. I am planning to invest in a new home in Collierville areas. Please recommend good subdivisions where the value appreciates and easy for resale. I also wonder why the house prices are lower in Cordova region.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-02-2007, 12:44 PM

3,371 posts, read 12,790,443 times
Cordova is part of Memphis city, it is not it's own town. Collierville is much further east and has great schools, huge homes, more ritzy if you will. I would guess just about any area of Cville is great to build in; as far as home appreciations, it's impossible to say in the market right now. Who knows what it will be like in 3 years.

Old 10-02-2007, 12:45 PM

1,703 posts, read 6,044,276 times
Cordova is in the City -- thus City taxes, City schools, City problems. The Cordova housing market is saturated.

Collierville is its own separate town -- thus lower taxes, Shelby County schools, not many problems. Demand is high there, so prices are higher there.

Having been to Collierville only three times in my life, I don't know much about individual housing developments there. I did tour a condo there a few months ago. It was terribly overpriced.

Best wishes.

Old 10-02-2007, 01:39 PM

1 posts, read 4,448 times
Default Collierville