U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Memphis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-14-2007, 10:14 PM

6 posts, read 16,525 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am a firefighter/ paramedic looking to start a new career in Memphis with my girlfriend. We are aware about the crime and poverty that so many people have talked about. That doesn't bother us much at all. We currently live in an area of South Florida where the crack of gunshots, speeding police cars, and roaring fire engines and trucks are part of normal life. Besides, those places are the BEST places to be a fireman.

We are looking at houses in the city limits. It has been a challenge to get an accurate boundary map of the city limits. Maybe someone can direct us with a place to look. We would like to keep the house between 150 and 230K. Also, she is an artist and I am a musician and we love character. An old home with history is perfect. I saw some houses on half acres but they look like they are out of the boundry. Maybe not?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-14-2007, 11:42 PM

13,149 posts, read 37,688,870 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Runnin' Down a Dream View Post